books > time-travelling assassins

Time-Travelling Assassins series

Short tales set in the world of a group of time-travelling assassins. Both stories are self-contained.


1. Cigs, Bolan & Strange Men With Guns

Decision time, Darcy. Alice had a choice: stay put or go down the rabbit hole. Which will you choose?

1979 Britain. Darcy is stuck in London and in a dead-end job with a bunch of sexist tabloid journalists she reluctantly calls her colleagues. Escaping for a cigarette break, she witnesses a crime. A crime that defies the law of physics. How can the victim be dead when he’s not even been born yet?


Darcy finds herself dealing with killers who make her an impossible offer. But will she - can she - refuse?

Buy Now

Available Formats: eBook


2. The Shoemaker's Son

In the twenty years since Brogan O'Malley first encountered the enigmatic woman known only as Darcy, she has not aged one bit.

It is a mystery for another day, however. Life in Georgian Edinburgh is brutal, and if he is going to survive much longer, he may have to seek out Messrs Burke and Hare, two Irish gentlemen with an nefarious offer he can't afford to refuse.

Darcy is also looking for the two men, but for an entirely different reason. And when Brogan finds out why, his whole world is going to change forever.

Buy Now

Available Formats: eBook